Richland County & City of Columbia
Public Elected Council
Maps | Demographics | Voters
(Click Images for details. | Pending Updated Pic.)

City of Columbia

The Mayor and Council make policies and enact laws. Council meets on the first and third Tuesdays of each month.

City Council

Tina Herbert

(Image Pending)

District 1

City Council

Aditi Bussells

(Image Pending) 

At - Large

Will Brennan_edited_edited.jpg
City Council

Will Brennan

District 3

Howard Duvall.jpg
City Council
Edward McDowell.jpg
City Council
Joe Taylor_edited.jpg
City Council

Joe Taylor Link Pending

District 4

Columbia SC.jpg
Columbia SC 

Public Service

Local Business Enterprise Program

What is considered "local"?

"Local" is based on the Columbia-Newberry Combined Statistical Area (CSA). The CSA is defined by the Office of Management & Budget (See: and may be modified at any time. As of October, 2011, the following counties are considered "local":

Calhoun | Fairfield | Kershaw | Lexington

Newberry | Orangeburg | Richland | Saluda

County Candidate Qualifications_edited.jpg